Cambodia Experience

November 6th - 14th

Stand in awe of the architectural achievement of Angkor Wat and contemplate the horrors of the Killing Fields at Phnom Penh. This 9-day trip is ideal for the traveller who is short on time but wants to soak up the colours, culture and history of this incredible country. Its natural beauty coupled with tumultuous history make Cambodia a truly fascinating destination. With your accommodation, transportation and entrance to Angkor arranged by our CEOs, you can concentrate on making this the time of your life.

Itinerary

Day 1 Ho Chi Minh City

Arrive at any time.

Day 2 Mekong Delta Day Trip (B)

Enjoy a boat cruise through the floating towns of the Mekong Delta and a visit to traditional candy factories.

Days 3-4 Phnom Penh (2B)

Travel day, with border crossing from Vietnam to Cambodia on Day 3. Guided tour of Tuol Sleng Prison and Choeung Ek (Killing Fields). Cyclo ride through Phnom Penh. Option to visit the Royal Palace or National Museum, or visit the Central Market.

Days 5-7 Siem Reap/Angkor Wat (3B, 1D)

Guided tour of Angkor Wat temple complex. Optional visit to Tonle Sap floating village and Angkor National Museum. Enjoy a traditional meal of Khmer food either at the Planeterra-supported New Hope project or in a local home in villages outside the city.

Day 8 Bangkok (B)

Travel back to the bustling metropolis of Bangkok.

Day 9 Bangkok (B)

Depart at any time.

 

Itinerary

For full itinerary, please click here.

Application Deadline

September 6th, 2014

Application

To apply for the Cambodia Experience FAM, please click here.

Your Assigned G Adventures' Sales Representative

Kara Lucchesi

Contact Details

 

For more information, please contact your

local Regional Sales Manager:

 

Eduardo Cartaya (eduardoc@gadventures.com): NY, NJ, CT, RI, MA, NH, VT, ME

Lucas Bialecki (lucasb@gadventures.com): PA, DE, MD, DC, WV, VA

Sean Simmons (seans@gadventures.com): FL, NC, SC, GA, TN, AL, MS

Sonia Lenzi (sonial@gadventures.com): OH, IN, MI, IL, IA, WI, MN, KY, MO, NE, ND, SD

Taylor Hess (taylorh@gadventures.com): TX, LA, AR, OK, KS, CO, NM

Kara Lucchesi (karal@gadventures.com): California (North of Fresno); WA; OR; NV (Reno and North); ID; WY; MT; AK

Jess Barrow (jessica_barrow@gadventures.com): California (South of Fresno); AZ; HI; UT; NV (surrounding Vegas)