North India Highlights

October 19th - 26th

Home to the Taj Majal, Delhi's Jama Masjid Mosque, and the 'Pink City' of Jaipur, this area is known as the Golden Triangle for a reason. But adventurous travellers know it's also bursting with small-town colours and regional culture. This compact 8-day tour offers plenty of time at the best monuments plus local markets, villages and a stay in a heritage hotel for a taste of traditional life. Everyone should see Rajasthan once in their life—this adventure makes it easy for all.

Itinerary

Day 1 Delhi

Arrive at any time. Arrival transfer included.

Day 2 Agra (1B)

Visit Old Delhi including Jama Masjid Mosque, Chandni Chowk local market and Gurduwara Sikh Temple. Afternoon drive to the city of Agra.

Day 3 Agra (1B)

Visit the highlights of Agra including the Taj Mahal, Baby Taj and Agra Fort.

Day 4 Jaipur (1B)

Drive to Jaipur, visiting Fathpur Sikri and the Abhaneri stepwells (tank gardens) en route.

Day 5 Jaipur (1B)

Explore the 'Pink City' of Jaipur including the Amber Fort, City Palace and Hawa Mahal. Option to visit local markets and catch a Bollywood film.

Day 6 Sawarda (1B,1D)

Drive to the rural village of Sawarda where we stay in a heritage home. Exploring this traditional village is like stepping back in time. Enjoy a walk in the village and join a family prayer session.

Day 7 Delhi (1B)

Drive back to Delhi for our final evening.

Day 8 Delhi (1B)

Depart at any time.

 

Itinerary

For full itinerary, please click here.

Application Deadline

August 19th, 2014

Application

To apply for the North India Highlights FAM, please click here.

Your Assigned G Adventures' Sales Representative

Eduardo Cartaya

Contact Details

 

For more information, please contact your

local Regional Sales Manager:

 

Eduardo Cartaya (eduardoc@gadventures.com): NY, NJ, CT, RI, MA, NH, VT, ME

Lucas Bialecki (lucasb@gadventures.com): PA, DE, MD, DC, WV, VA

Sean Simmons (seans@gadventures.com): FL, NC, SC, GA, TN, AL, MS

Sonia Lenzi (sonial@gadventures.com): OH, IN, MI, IL, IA, WI, MN, KY, MO, NE, ND, SD

Taylor Hess (taylorh@gadventures.com): TX, LA, AR, OK, KS, CO, NM

Kara Lucchesi (karal@gadventures.com): California (North of Fresno); WA; OR; NV (Reno and North); ID; WY; MT; AK

Jess Barrow (jessica_barrow@gadventures.com): California (South of Fresno); AZ; HI; UT; NV (surrounding Vegas)